THE SOUTH AFRICAN JUDICIARY

 

Read More

Chief Justice

Secretary-General: Office of the Chief Justice

President: Supreme Court of Appeal

Deputy Chief Justice

Superior Court Contacts

Constitutional Court

 

Tel: +27 11 359 7400

Fax: +27 11 339 5098

Private Bag x 1 Constitutional Hill Braamfontein 2017

1 Hospital Road, Braamfontein, Johannesburg, 2017

GPS: E 28.04336; S -26.1882

 

Registrar: Mr K Makgakga

E-mail: Makgakga@concourt.org.za

Website: www.constitutionalcourt.org.za

Supreme Court of Appeal

 

Tel: +27 51 412 7400

Fax: +27 51 412 7449

PO Box 258, Bloemfontein, Free State, 9300

Cnr President Brand & Elizabeth Streets, Bloemfontein, 9300

GPS: E 26.21675; S -29.11563

 

Registrar: Ms CH Van der Merwe

E-mail: ChVandermerwe@justice.gov.za

Website: www.justice.gov.za/

Eastern Cape Division, Grahamstown

 

Tel: 046 603 5000

Fax: 046 636 2374

 

Private Bag x 1011, Grahamstown, 6140

104 - 106 High Street, Grahamstown, 6139

GPS: E 26.525; S -33.31136

 

Chief Registrar: Mr D Kroqwana

E-mail: DKroqwana@judiciary.org.za

Eastern Cape Local Division, Bisho

 

Tel: 040 608 7700

Fax: 040 635 2140

Private Bag x 0003, Bisho, 5605

10, Independence Avenue, Bisho, 5600

GPS: E 27.43199; S -32.85661

 

Registrar: Ms T Mafalala

E-mail: Tmafalala@judiciary.org.za

Eastern Cape Local Division,

Mthatha (Umtata)

 

Tel: 047 532 4301

Fax: 047 531 2459

 

Private Bag x 5017, Umtata, 5100

Nr 74 Cnr Victoria & Frere Road, Umtata, 5100

GPS: E 28.78172; S -31.59114

 

Registrar: Mr S Qalani

E-mail: SQalani@judiciary.org.za

Eastern Cape Local Division,

Port Elizabeth

 

Tel: 041 502 6600

Fax: 041 582 2625

 

Private Bag x 1, Port Elizabeth, 6000

2 Bird Street, Port Elizabeth, 6001

GPS: E 25.61936; S -33.96437

 

Registrar: Ms N Ndlebe

E-mail: NNdlebe@judiciary.org.za

Gauteng Division,

Pretoria

 

Tel: 012 315 7711

Fax: 012 326 1995

 

Private Bag x 67, Pretoria, 0001

Cnr Paul Kruger & Madiba Streets, Pretoria, 0002

GPS: E 28.18784; S -25.7449

 

Pretoria High Court Palace of Justice

Tel: 012 314 9000

c/o Palace and Church Streets

GPS: E 28.18708; S -25.74534

 

Chief Registrar: Mr.S.D.Mniki

E-mail: SMniki@justice.gov.za

Gauteng Local Division, Johannesburg

 

Tel: 011 335 0000

Fax: 011 335 0221

 

Private Bag X7 Johannesburg, 2000

Cnr Kruis & Pritchard Streets, Johannesburg, 2001

GPS: E 28.04547; S -26.20258

 

Acting Chief Registrar: Ms Roanne Bramdaw

E-mail: RBramdaw@justice.gov.za

 

Free State Division,

Bloemfontein

 

Tel: 051 406 8100

Fax: 051 430 7041

 

Private Bag x 20612, Bloemfontein, 9300

cnr Fountain & Pres Brand Street, Bloemfontein, 9300

GPS: E 26.21739; S -29.11858

 

Chief Registrar: Mr S Mapossa

E-mail: SMapossa@justice.gov.za

North West Division,

Mahikeng (Mmabatho)

 

Tel: 018 392 8200

Fax: 018 392 1908 / 018 384 3451

 

Private Bag X2010 Mmabatho 2735

C/O Hector Peterson & University Drive Mmabatho

GPS: E 25.61075; S -25.83137

 

Registrar: Mr LM Mokete

E-mail: LMokete@judiciary.org.za

Western Cape Division,

Cape Town

 

Tel: 021 480 2411/2636

Fax: 021 423 0412

 

Private Bag x 9020, Cape Town, 8000

35 Keerom Street, Cape Town, 8001

GPS: E 18.41752; S -33.925

 

Chief Registrar: Ms Roanne David

E-mail: RDavid@judiciary.org.za

Northern Cape Division,

Kimberly

 

Tel: 053 833 1441

Fax: 053 831 1320

 

Private Bag x 5043, Kimberley, 8300

C/O Jan Smuts Boulevard and Jubilee Streets, Kimberley, 8301

GPS: E 28.745911; S -24.767367

 

Registrar: Mr C Conradie

E-mail: CConradie@justice.gov.za

Limpopo Local Division, Thohoyandou

 

Tel: 015 960 9550

Fax: 015 962 0364 / 086 507 3678

 

Private Bag X5015,Thohoyandou, 0950

Government Buildings Complex, next to Khoroni Hotel, (c/o Mphephu and Parliament), Thohoyandou, 0950

GPS: E 30.45717; S -22.96821

 

Registrar: Ms J Gwangwa

E-mail: JGwangwa@justice.gov.za

Limpopo Division,

Polokwane

 

Polokwane Circuit Court

 

Tel: 015 230 4000

Fax: 015 230 4200

 

Private Bag x9696, Polokwane, 0700

36 Biccard and Bodenstein Street, Polokwane, 0700

 

Chief Registrar: Ms M Phaswane

E-mail: MPhaswane@justice.gov.za

KwaZulu-Natal Division, Pietermartizburg

 

Tel: 033 345 8211

Fax: 033 345 3815

 

Private Bag x 9014, Pietermartizburg, 3200

301 Church Street, Pietermarizburg, 3200

GPS: E 30.3805; S -29.599

 

Registrar: Ms N P Fente

E-mail: PFente@judiciary.org.za

KwaZulu-Natal Local Division,

Durban

 

Tel: 031 362 5800

Fax: 031 305 4550

 

Private Bag x 54314, Durban, 4000

12 Dullah Omar (Masonic) Grove, Durban, 4001

GPS: E 31.01921; S -29.86172

 

Acting Chief Registrar:

Ms Tanisa Mohamed-Hanif

E-mail: TMohamed-Hanif@judiciary.org.za

 

Mpumalanga Division,

Mbombela

 

Tel: 013 753 6222

Fax: 013 755 4077

 

Private Bag x 11207, Mbombela, 1200

22 Bester Street, Mbombela

GPS: E 25.46947; S -3097802

 

Chief Registrar: Mr M Seloana

E-mail: MSeloana@judiciary.org.za

Mpumalanga Local Division,

Mbombela

 

Tel: 013 753 6222

Fax: 013 755 4077

 

Private Bag x 1804, Middelburg, 1050

16 Dr Beyers Naude Street, Middelburg

GPS: E 25.7617; S -2945718

 

Chief Registrar: Mr M Seloana

E-mail: MSeloana@judiciary.org.za

Labour and Labour Appeal Court Johannesburg

 

Tel: 011 359 5700

Fax: 011 403 9328

Email: Labourcourts@judiciary.org.za

 

Private Bag x52, Braamfontein, 2017

Arbour Square Building, 6th and 7th Floor

c/o Juta & Melle Street

Braamfontein, 2001

 

Registrar: Ms F.N Ntuli

E-mail: FNtuli@judiciary.org.za

Website: www.justice.gov.za/labourcourt

Labour Court, Durban

 

Tel:  031 301 0104/06/0111

Fax: 031 301 0145

 

Private Bag X54370, Durban, 4000

Liberty Life House, 1st Floor,

269 Anton Lembede Street

Durban, 2000

GPS: E 31.0171; S -29.86052

 

Registrar-Mr T Vilakazi

E-mail: tvilakazi@justice.gov.za

 

Labour Court, Cape Town

 

Tel: 021 424 9035/6/7

Cell: 071 190 6560

Fax: 021 424 9059

 

PO Box 15502, Vlaeberg, 8018

Twinell House, 1st Floor

113 Loop Street

Cape Town, 8001

GPS: E 18.41776; S -33.9221

 

Registrar: Ms F Ismail

Email: FIsmail@judiciary.org.za

 

Labour Court,Port Elizabeth

 

Tel: 041 586 4923/4

Fax: 041 585 9860

 

Private Bag X6004, Port Elizabeth, 6000

Fidelity House, 1st Floor

190 Govan Mbeki Avenue

Port Elizabeth, 6001

GPS: E 25.6179; S -33.9573

 

Registrar: Ms S Gerber

Email: sgerber@justice.gov.za

Competition Appeal Court

 

Tel:  012 394 3355

 

Private Bag X54370,

Durban, 4000

Block C, The DTI Campus

77 Meintjies Street

Sunnyside Pretoria

 

Registrar: Ms L Motaung

E-mail: LeratoM@judiciary.org.za

            LeratoM@comptrib.co.za

 

Electoral Court

 

Tel: +27 51 412 7400

Fax: +27 51 412 7449

 

PO Box 258, Bloemfontein,

Free State, 9300

Cnr President Brand & Elizabeth Streets,

Bloemfontein, 9300

GPS: E 26.21675; S -29.11563

 

Registrar: Ms CH Van der Merwe

E-mail: ChVandermerwe@justice.gov.za

Website: www.justice.gov.za/

 

Land Claims Court

 

Tel: 011 781 2291

Fax: 011 781 2217 / 2218

Private Bag X10060, Randburg 2125

Trust Bank Centre, Randburg Mall, Corner of Hill Street and Kent Avenue, Randburg, 2194

GPS: E 28.00083; S -26.09232

 

Registrar: Mr Stephen Cindi

Email: SCindi@judiciary.org.za

Website: www.justice.gov.za

Office of the Chief Justice

188, 14th Road, Noordwyk, Midrand, 1685

 

Private Bag X10, Marshalltown, 2107

 

Tel: +27 10 493 2500 (Switchboard)

 

© 2017 The South African Judiciary || Developed and maintained by The Office of the Chief Justice

Contact Details