Eastern Cape Division Judges

Judge President:

  • Judge President CT Sangoni


Deputy Judge President:

  • Deputy Judge President D Van Zyl
  • Deputy Judge President ZM Nhlangulela




  • Judge JD Pickering:                GRAHAMSTOWN
  • Judge D Chetty:                      PORT ELIZABETH
  • Judge I Schoeman:                 PORT ELIZABETH
  • Judge B Sandi:                        GRAHAMSTOWN
  • Judge LP Pakade:                   MTHATHA
  • Judge C Plasket:                     GRAHAMSTOWN
  • Judge E Revelas:                    PORT ELIZABETH
  • Judge S Alkema:                     MTHATHA
  • Judge FBA Dawood:               MTHATHA
  • Judge PW Tshiki:                    PORT ELIZABETH
  • Judge JW Eksteen:                 PORT ELIZABETH
  • Judge JM Roberson:               GRAHAMSTOWN
  • Judge M Makaula:                   GRAHAMSTOWN
  • Judge RE Griffiths:                  MTHATHA
  • Judge NG Beshe:                    GRAHAMSTOWN
  • Judge JE Smith:                      GRAHAMSTOWN
  • Judge BC Hartle:                     BHISHO
  • Judge GNZ Mjali:                    MTHATHA
  • Judge GG Goosen:                 PORT ELIZABETH
  • Judge MJ Lowe:                      GRAHAMSTOWN
  • Judge B Majiki:                        MTHATHA
  • Judge IT Stretch:                     BHISHO
  • Judge GH Bloem:                    GRAHAMSTOWN
  • Judge SM Mbenenge:             BHISHO

Contact Details

Office of the Chief Justice

188, 14th Road, Noordwyk, Midrand, 1685


Private Bag X10, Marshalltown, 2107


Tel: +27 10 493 2500 (Switchboard)


© 2017 The South African Judiciary || Developed and maintained by The Office of the Chief Justice