THE SOUTH AFRICAN JUDICIARY

 

Read More

Chief Justice

Secretary-General: Office of the Chief Justice

President: Supreme Court of Appeal

Deputy Chief Justice

Chief Magistrates Contacts

EASTERN CAPE

Administrative Region 1

(Eastern Cape A)

 

Ms S Raphahlelo

Head of Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X3904, North End,

PORT ELIZABETH, 6056

 

Tel: 041 502 5202

Fax: 041 484 1230

 

Secretary: Ms Gcobisa Mbambaza

Tel: 041 502 5201

Email: gmbambaza@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 1

(Eastern Cape A)

 

Ms V Gqiba

 

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X9010,

EAST LONDON, 5200

 

Tel: 043 702 8021

Fax: 043 722 5748

 

Secretary: Ms Desire Nel

Tel: 043 702 8004

Email: denel@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 2

(Eastern Cape B)

 

Mr E Solwandle

Acting Head of Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X5008,

MTHATHA, 5100

 

Tel: 047 532 4171

Fax: 047 531 1704/0170/086 507 8133

 

Secretary: Ms Ntomboxolo Shweni

Tel: 047 531 1411

Email: nshweni@justice.gov.za

FREE STATE

LIMPOPO

Administrative Region 3

(Free State A)

 

Mr MD Hinxa

Head of the Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X20583,

BLOEMFONTEIN, 9300

 

Tel: 051 506 1377/1379

Fax: 051 447 6854

 

Secretary: Ms Nontobeko Rolisisu

Tel 051 506 1379

Email: nrolisisu@justice.gov.za

 

Administrative Region 4

(Free State B)

 

Ms A Motlekar

Head of the Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X5,

WELKOM, 9460

 

Tel: 057 916 2653

Fax: 086 512 5998/086 507 3429 (S)

 

Secretary: Vacant

 

Administrative Region 11 (Limpopo)

 

Ms C Ringane

Head of Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X9320,

POLOKWANE, 0700

 

Tel:

Fax: 086 644 7434/086 507 4389

 

Secretary: Ms Kgadi Monama

Email: KMonama@justice.gov.za

GAUTENG

Administrative Region 5

(Gauteng)

 

Mr ET Mashile

Head of the Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X1,

JOHANNESBURG, 2000

 

Tel: 011 834 6740

Fax: 011 834 9768/086 507 0588

 

Secretary: Ms Sherzel Otto

Tel: 011 491 5031

Email: sotto@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 5

(Gauteng)

 

Ms Y Sidlova (Acting)

 

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X3005,

RANDBURG, 2125

 

Tel: 011 326 1219

Fax: 011 326 1023/086 507 2700

 

Secretary: Ms Yoelene Ralph

Tel: 011 998 5361

Email: yralph@justice.gov.za

 

Administrative Region 5

(Gauteng)

 

Mr CJ Barnard

 

 

Chief Magistrate,

PO Box 9096,

PRETORIA, 0001

 

Tel: 012 325 3951

Fax: 012 326 0094

 

Secretary: Ms Marietjie le Roux,

Tel: 012 325 3951

Email: maleroux@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 5

(Gauteng)

 

Ms H du Plessis (Acting)

 

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X03,

KEMPTON PARK, 1620

 

Tel: 011 875 0424

Fax: 011 875 8514

 

Secretary: Ms Louise Prinsloo

Tel: 011 395 6302

Email: lphillips@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 5

(Gauteng)

 

Ms E de Klerk (Acting)

 

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X8002

ALBERTON NORTH, 1456

 

Tel: 011 873 0500/7

Fax: 011 825 4606

 

Secretary: Ms Busisiwe Xaba

Tel: 010 232 2164

Email: bxaba@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 5

(Gauteng)

 

Mr D Nair

Head of the Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X61,

PRETORIA, 0001

 

Tel: 012 319 4332

Fax: 012 323 5811/086 617 5780

 

Secretary: Ms Aveshini Padayachy

Tel: 012 319 4332

Emai: APadayachy@justice.gov.za

KWAZULU-NATAL

Administrative Region 6

(KwaZulu-Natal A)

 

Mr EB Ngubane

Head of the Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X54308,

DURBAN, 4000

 

Tel: 031 302 4151

Fax: 031 368 1366/086 629 2690

 

Secretary: Ms Babongile Ntuli

Tel: 031 302 5149

Email: BaNtuli@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 6

(KwaZulu-Natal A)

 

Ms R Subban

 

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X07,

VERULAM, 4340

 

Tel: 032 439 1703

Fax: 032 533 9946

 

Secretary: Ms Enna Triloki

Tel: 032 439 1708

Email: etriloki@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 7

(KwaZulu-Natal B)

 

Ms M Monyemore

Head of the Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X9011,

PIETERMARITZBURG, 3200

 

Tel: 033 355 5166/5302

Fax: 033 345 0324

 

Secretary: Ms Uresha Kesari

Tel: 033 355 5166

Email: UKesari@justice.gov.za

MPUMALANGA

NORTH WEST

NORTHERN CAPE

Administrative Region 8 (Mpumalanga)

 

Ms T Tonjeni

Head of the Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X11207,

NELSPRUIT, 1200

 

Tel: 013 752 4670/753 2574

Fax: 013 755 4077

 

Secretary: Ms Carellene Robinson

Tel 013 753 2574

Email: crobinson@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 9

(North West)

 

Ms JJ Ikaneng

Head of the Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X2045,

MMABATHO, 2735

 

Tel: 018 387 8005

Fax: 018 384 7882/086 678 9356

 

Secretary: Ms Portia Mokaila

Tel 018 387 8000/3

Email: pmokaila@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 10 (Northern Cape)

 

Mr OM Krieling

Head of Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X5014,

KIMBERLEY, 8300

 

Tel: 053 832 4652/807 1640

Fax: 053 832 7404

 

Secretary: Ms Bukelwa Mofokeng-Magagula

Tel: 053 807 1624

Email: BMofokeng@justice.gov.za

WESTERN CAPE

Administrative Region 12

(Western Cape A)

 

Mr DM Thulare

Head of Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X9017,

CAPE TOWN, 8000

 

Tel: 021 461 6282

Fax: 021 465 3593

 

Secretary: Ms Shereen Dollie

Tel: 021 401 1503/4

Email: sdollie@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 13

(Western Cape B)

 

Ms H Alman

Head of Administrative Region

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X3,

WYNBERG, 7824

 

Tel: 021 799 1822/24 or 797 1427

Fax: 021 799 1938

 

Secretary: Ms Gaynor Bresendale

Tel: 021 799 1822

Email: GBresendale@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 13

(Western Cape B)

 

Mr J Loots

 

 

Chief Magistrate,

Private Bag X1,

MITCHELLS PLAIN,7785

 

Tel: 021 370 4202

Fax: 021 391 3063

 

Secretary: Ms Candice Adams

Tel: 021 370 4202

Email: CanAdams@justice.gov.za

Office of the Chief Justice

188, 14th Road, Noordwyk, Midrand, 1685

 

Private Bag X10, Marshalltown, 2107

 

Tel: +27 10 493 2500 (Switchboard)

 

© 2017 The South African Judiciary || Developed and maintained by The Office of the Chief Justice

Contact Details