THE SOUTH AFRICAN JUDICIARY

Chief Magistrates Contacts

Administrative Region 1 (Eastern Cape A)

Ms S Raphahlelo

Head of Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X3904, North End, PORT ELIZABETH, 6056

 

Tel: 041 502 5202

Fax: 041 484 1230

 

Secretary: Ms Gcobisa Mbambaza, Tel: 041 502 5201, gmbambaza@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 1 (Eastern Cape A)

Ms V Gqiba

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X9010, EAST LONDON, 5200

 

Tel: 043 702 8021

Fax: 043 722 5748

 

Secretary: Ms Desire Nel, Tel 043 702 8004, dnel@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 2 (Eastern Cape B)

Mr VL Mphokane

Head of Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X5008, MTHATHA, 5100

 

Tel: 047 532 4171

Fax: 047 531 1704/0170/086 507 8133

 

Secretary: Ms Ntomboxolo Shweni, Tel 047 531 1411, nshweni@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 3 (Free State A)

Mr MD Hinxa

Head of the Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X20583, BLOEMFONTEIN, 9300

 

Tel: 051 506 1377/ 1379

Fax: 051 447 6854

 

Secretary: Ms Nontobeko Rolisisu, Tel 051 506 1379, nrolisisu@justice.gov.za

 

Administrative Region 4 (Free State B)

Ms A Motlekar

Head of the Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X5, WELKOM, 9460

 

Tel: 057 916 2653

Fax: 086 512 5998/086 507 3429 (S)

 

Secretary: Vacant, Tel 057 916 2502

 

Administrative Region 5 (Gauteng)

Mr ET Mashile

Head of the Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X1, JOHANNESBURG, 2000

 

Tel: 011 834 6740

Fax: 011 834 9768/086 507 0588

 

Secretary: Ms Sherzel Otto, Tel 011 491 5031, sotto@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 5 (Gauteng)

Ms Y Sidlova (Acting)

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X3005, RANDBURG, 2125

 

Tel: 011 326 1219

Fax: 011 326 1023/086 507 2700

 

Secretary: Ms Elizabeth Kenosi, Tel 011 789 2600, ekenosi@justice.gov.za

 

Administrative Region 5 (Gauteng)

Mr CJ Barnard

Chief Magistrate, P O Box 9096, PRETORIA, 0001

 

Tel: 012 325 3951

Fax: 012 326 0094

 

Secretary: Ms Marietjie le Roux, Tel 012 325 3951, maleroux@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 5 (Gauteng)

Ms E de Klerk (Acting)

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X1003, GERMISTON, 1400

 

Tel: 011 873 0500/7

Fax: 011 825 4606

 

Secretary: Ms Busisiwe Xaba, Tel 011 873 0500. bxaba@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 5 (Gauteng)

Ms JF van Schalkwyk

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X03, KEMPTON PARK, 1620

 

Tel: 011 875 0424

Fax: 011 875 8514

 

Secretary: Ms Louise Phillips, Tel 011 975 0424, lphillips@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 5 (Gauteng)

Mr D Nair

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X61, PRETORIA, 0001

 

Tel: 012 319 4332

Fax: 012 323 5811/086 617 5780

 

Secretary: Ms Vibha Neerahoo, Tel 012 319 4332, vneerahoo@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 5

Ms J Ntshingila (Acting)

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X1, PRETORIA NORTH, 0116

 

Tel: 012 521 1000

Fax: 012 546 3291

 

Secretary: Ms Shanda van Wyk, Tel 012 521 1000, shvanwyk@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 6 (KwaZulu-Natal A)

Mr TC Mabaso

Head of the Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X54308, DURBAN, 4000

 

Tel: 031 302 4151

Fax: 031 368 1366/086 629 2690

 

Secretary: Ms Natasha Ramsunder, Tel 031 302 5149, naramsunder@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 6 (KwaZulu-Natal A)

Ms R Subban

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X07, VERULAM, 4340

 

Tel: 032 439 1703

Fax: 032 533 9946

 

Secretary: Ms Enna Triloki, Tel 032 439 1708, etriloki@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 7 (KwaZulu-Natal B)

Ms M Monyemore

Head of the Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X9011, PIETERMARITZBURG, 3200

 

Tel: 033 355 5166/5302

Fax: 033 345 0324

 

Secretary: Ms Leandre Gous, Tel 033 355 5166, lgous@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 8 (Mpumalanga)

Mr J Ngobeni (Acting)

Head of the Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X11207, NELSPRUIT, 1200

 

Tel: 013 752 4670/753 2574

Fax: 013 755 4077

 

Secretary: Ms Carellene Robinson, Tel 013 753 2574, crobinson@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 9 (North West)

Ms JJ Ikaneng

Head of the Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X2045, MMABATHO, 2735

 

Tel: 018 387 8005

Fax: 018 384 7882/086 678 9356

 

Secretary: Ms Portia Mokaila, Tel 018 387 8007, pmokaila@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 9 (North West)

Mr LT Motlhaga (Acting)

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X1002,

GA-RANKUWA, 0208

 

Tel: 012 700 8223

Fax: 012 703 2223

 

Secretary: Mr Kutlwano Mohlamme, Tel 012 700 8216, kmohlamme@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 10 (Northern Cape)

Mr OM Krieling

Head of Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X5014, KIMBERLEY, 8300

 

Tel: 053 832 4652/839 9126

Fax: 053 832 7404

 

Secretary: Ms Rashida Isaacs, Tel 053 832 4652, raisaacs@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 11 (Limpopo)

Ms C Ringane

Head of Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X9320, POLOKWANE, 0700

 

Tel: 015 294 6000

Fax: 086 644 7434/086 507 4389

 

Secretary: Ms Millicent Maja (Acting), Tel 015 294 6000, mimaja@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 12 (Western Cape A)

Mr MM Dimbaza

Head of Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X9017, CAPE TOWN, 8000

 

Tel: 021 461 6282

Fax: 021 465 3593

 

Secretary: Ms Shereen Dollie, Tel 021 401 1503/4, sdollie@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 13 (Western Cape B)

 

Ms H Alman

Head of Administrative Region

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X3, WYNBERG, 7824

 

Tel: 021 799 1822/24 or 797 1427

Fax: 021 799 1938

 

Secretary: Ms Gaynor Obery, Tel 021 799 1822, gobery@justice.gov.za

Administrative Region 13 (Western Cape B)

 

Mr J Loots

Chief Magistrate, Private Bag X1, MITCHELLS PLAIN,7785

 

Tel: 021 370 4201

Fax: 021 391 3063

 

Secretary: Ms Berta van de Merwe, Tel 021 370 4202, bvandemerwe@justice.gov.za

Office of the Chief Justice

188, 14th Road, Noordwyk, Midrand, 1685

 

Private Bag X10, Marshalltown, 2107

 

Tel: +27 10 493 2500 (Switchboard)

 

© 2016 The South African Judiciary || Developed and maintained by The Office of the Chief Justice

Contact Details